Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 23rd, 2008

I think I’m reaching my threshold of projects. I just updated my Ravelry notebook and I have officially 5 projects on needles.

It got cold so for the past 2 days I’ve been working on Thuja socks for me. These are a pretty quick knit. Easy and elegant. I’m really happy with these and expect to have them done by the weekend.

Socks for me.

As you can see, I’ve gotten the heel flap done and am getting ready to turn the heel. That’s my favorite part of socks. But I like working on the second sock because they go about 1/3 faster than the first since I know the pattern.

Socks for me.

The other project that’s progressing nicely is the Wrapped in Tradition poncho. This project just makes me giddy. It does however take a good dose of concentration to execute but other than that, it’s fascinating. I see my future contains more lace knitting.

Continuing on…

Thirteen of the 20 border edge scallops are done. 7 more to go. I guess that’ll be another week to 2 weeks. But that’s okay because I’m enjoying the journey with this.

Weekends are becoming tied up with washcloths. They’re quick, satisfying and decidedly decadent for facial use. Believe me. Try it. Spoiling yourself in this manner won’t matter one little bit.

Washcloth

Yes, it’s a yellow bathroom, not my choice but a holdover from when our house was a rental property. I doubled the yarn on this. I really should’ve gone up at least 2 sizes on the needle but, oh well.

Read Full Post »